Calligraphy Project

For Calligraphy this quarter, it’s my second time taking the class which means that I get to pick out a project or two to work on! We started out last quarter learning Foundational Calligraphy and picked up this quarter with Italic. Let me just tell you how much easier it is the second time around – still a challenge to get all of the letterforms correct. Easier in the sense that I feel that I finally have control over the pen.

I’ve been fascinated forever by wine labels and the wide variety of design options that come with designing the label. I’ve decided that I’m going to take it upon myself to design some wine labels using calligraphy.

Be on the look out for sketches in the coming weeks, for now I’ll be looking to these for inspiration.

1 \\ 2 \\ 3

