Oak Tree Vineyards

For calligraphy class, we’re given the option after taking it for a number of quarters to branch out & try calligraphy on different projects. I decided that I would really like to design wine labels so I thought this would be the perfect chance. I’ve been working on refining these for a while now & I finally put them on wine bottles tonight!

Pretty happy with the way they turned out so far. There is still a third bottle in the works to complete the set. The entire thing is hand-done. Originally I was going to scan in calligraphy that I did and do something that way but I really liked the hands on approach and the more organic feel it gave to it. The top part & the bottom little color piece is cut paper which was time consuming but fun! Don’t believe I’ll be mass producing these anytime soon though!

