Retro

Starting on new projects is always fun because it means sitting down for a few hours to sketch & brainstorm new ideas. I find one of the ways I brainstorm best is to go through hundreds of images of designers work relatively quickly to jog my memory.

Looking at hundreds of images quickly means that I’m just pulling out colors for inspiration or basic design ideas. There are so many awesome things out there to look at! It helps me to build a palette of inspiration for a jumping off point.

In case you didn’t pick up on the color scheme of this post.. it’s retro! Vintage/Retro colors appear to be back in style & they’re perfect for my next editorial project. I’m leaning more towards Route 66 color schemes but these were three pieces that caught my attention!

source / source / source

