Painting – From Way Back When

To be filed under “things that make me laugh”… I found these hiding on a thumb drive from forever ago. By forever, I mean junior year of high school. That feels like an eternity.

Proportions were clearly of zero importance…

It’s interesting to look at artwork from that long ago that I haven’t so much as thought about in the past 4 years or so. Definitely come a long way & yet there’s something nice and naive about these. I remember doing a whole series of square paintings just about objects that I found around the art room. Maybe I should bust out the paints again and see how I’ve improved.

Side note: It’s finally time for Spring Break! After a long quarter with oodles of projects, I’m finally headed south (well, comparatively) for a week of sleep, family time + designing.

